top of page
Search
  • Harry David

Renewing the meaning of Pentacost

If you ask the majority of people in the world, they wouldn't have a clue what Pentecostal is. Why is

that? I believe its because no one relates to it, we all know the famous christian holidays: Christmas

and Easter but why not Pentecost. To be perfectly fair, up until this year, I had no care for Pentecost up until this year, probably because, I had no understanding on what it meant.


I knew it was the event when the Holy Spirit descended upon the disciples of Jesus to go out and proclaim the Gospel, but that happened 2000 years ago! why should I care?! But with the power of sitting back and reflecting on it, made me think. Pentecost is still the day when the Holy Spirit is filling you up. Take it like a New Year resolution; but not you driving the wheel, but ask: what is the Holy Spirit calling me to do this year! Is it calling me to Love. Is it calling me to befriend a person in need. We must think and pray on what the Holy Spirit is calling for us to do.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Tricky Sunday Gospel

This Sundays reading is one that is tricky to understand, even for me- a Christians who preaches peace and love finds it difficult to understand. Jesus said this week in the Gospel of Luke, "I have c

bottom of page